Transforma Theatre

About Us

Who We Are

Transforma Theatre is a center where art tackles how scientific ideas and metaphysical knowledge about consciousness overlap. We explore the nature of existence and consciousness through science and shamanic rituals and express them through the creation of multimedia performances. We are pioneering a new form of theatrical expression and developing a close community of artists and scientists instilled with the freedom of thinking and creating in alternative ways. We engage in practices such as yoga, mindfulness, meditation, ceremonies and shamanic journeying and live one with nature to elevate our perception and knowledge about humans, universe and how it all works.

Why We Are Here

Our way of living, communicating, and computing has changed drastically in the last decade with possibilities to transform one’s brain and modify our senses. Our goal is to align forms of theater with current scientific research in neuroscience, artificial intelligence, epigenetics, and communicate this knowledge of technological possibilities to our audiences in a new pioneering way of storytelling.

We are seeking to expand the understanding of consciousness and share this enlightenment through art.

Thank you to our Incredible Supporters!

Leah Abrams
Phil Allocco
Pierre Yves Azuelos
Slavko Baranja
Isabelle Barriere
Gilles Berdugo
Bob Berger
Sarah Block
Jeremy Bloom
Natalia Bodatchenkova
Regina Bonolo
Anoinette Botarelli
Marco Botarelli
Farran Briggs
Ken Burgin
Griffen Butler
John Burns
Cheryl Carmichael
Hanah Chapman
Orietta Crispino
Tali Custer
Jasmina Didzarevic
Yacine Djoumbaye
Raymond Dodd
Melissa Dolese
Klara Elteres
Andrew Farina
Gemma Forbes
Cynthia Garvey
Melissa Flower Gladney
Barbara Glick
Everett Goldner
Richard Green
Eve Greenwood
Marko Hrescak
Lorianna Izrailova
Anita Jan
Ron Janowich
Anton Kacicnik, Jr. & Sr.
Natalie Kacinik

Veronica Kacinik
Viktoria Kamin
Meta Kojc
Tatyana Kot
Alan and Nancy Manocherian
Yasir Maqsood
Ana Margineanu
Schuyler Mastain
Jim Mathews
Lilian Mayne
Lucille McGovern Williams
Megan Kruskal Metrikin
Celeste Moratti
Irene Morawski
Joan Neal
Juan Perdomo
Teja Plesnik
Robert Poredos
Robi Poredos
Laura Reigada
Jesse Edward Rosbrow
Lauren Silbert
Krystal Sobaskie
Anne-Katrin Spiess
Michael Sutter
Daniel Tabachnik
Ema Tamse
Peri Thalenberg
Bogdan Toplak
Alyssa Traitz
Arthur Vincie
Gaja Visnar
Maria Vrckovnik
Milan Vrckovnik
Deborah Walder
Renata Weber
Alex Webster
Nick Wolfson
Rebecca Zagoory
Zachary Zoppa